TalkAwhile - The Folk Corporation Forum
May 04, 2024, 01:39:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Being young, working and Cropredy...  (Read 23711 times)
top_gear_jess
n3wb

Loc: Oxford

« on: June 13, 2006, 05:07:32 AM »

Heya...

I'd better introduce myself... name's Jess and I'm a student at Wadham College, Oxford. I'm (shock horror) not a folk purist, but I do love Steeleye Span with a great deal of my heart.

But what's the point of this post I hear you cry?

Well...

I'm thinking of going to Cropredy this year, but am having difficulty finding somebody to join me. I was just wondering whether there's a 'yoof' audience out there who were thinking of going this year? (And if any person posts with a 'it doesn't matter, we're all young at heart' I shall stamp on them with one of So Solid Crew's trainers)

Also, just to put my mum's mind at rest... would y'all say that Cropredy provides an environment where it might be safe for a 19 year old female to attend alone, and make some friends on the way?

Finally... does anybody know how one might get work at Cropredy? Us poor students (ha!) find even Cropredy's very reasonable admission costs a tad steep. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Look forward to hearing from y'all.

This is a Reno Espace… probably the best of the people carriers. Not that that’s saying much. It’s like saying ‘Oh good, I’ve got syphilis… the best of the sexually transmitted diseases…’ - Clarkson
abby (tank girl)
never felt happy about quinoa
Folkcorp Guru 3rd Dan

Loc: Finally settled in my own pad

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2006, 06:19:25 AM »

hello jess.
as responsible adults we are supposed to say 'no, dont go alone'..........even tho
a)cropredy is one of the safest festys i've ever been to and