TalkAwhile - The Folk Corporation Forum
May 04, 2024, 04:32:49 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Early Cropredy Pics wanted  (Read 4690 times)
carl
n3wb

Loc: Birmingham and Oswestry

« on: May 25, 2006, 11:37:07 PM »

Hi folks. I'm new to this so I hope it goes out to all the right people. Undecided I am putting together a little booklet on the Cropready festival over the years. I myself have done loads of snaps from about the mid eighties onwards. However, does anyone have any happy snaps from the early years, or even the first one? Would you be ok about them being used possibly in the book?? It's early days yet but any help would be so appreciated. If you folks have any, could you email them to me at mail@carlhopley.com I will be eternally grateful Smiley

Cheers evryone
Carl
« Last Edit: May 26, 2006, 02:57:27 PM by Neil » Logged
Dad Volt
Disturber of the Peace
Folkcorp Guru 2nd Dan

Loc: Preston Lancs

Same as before!

« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2006, 07:24:05 AM »

Better make sure you spell Cropredy ready in your book Carl  Wink Sorry can't help you personally my first was '89, but there are some old stagers knocking about here. good luck with the book though, would be interested in seeing how it turns out.

Happy mainly.
Amethyst (Jenny)
Did I just say that, out loud?
Folkcorp Guru 3rd Dan

Jenny. One breath of the sea..

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2006, 08:43:14 AM »

Is it for publication Carl or just for yourself?

Farnsfield Acoustic ... Notts
Thank you to everyone that has ever been to a FarnsAc gig, and to all our wonderful performers since 2005
tarda (Gill)
Our own Harvey Goldsmith
Folkcorp Guru

Loc: West Sussex

Otis tarda - a slow bird but a great bustard

« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2006, 04:26:50 PM »

I might. have one from '79 but it won't be very good. & I won't be able to look for a week or so.